2014-2015 News



Dundalk Photographic Society

Photographer of the Year

Congratulations to everyone who participated last night. The standard of images on display were stunning and the judges remarked on more than one occasion that they thought it might be time to head for the hills! Each and every one of our members can be so proud of their images and efforts throughout the year. The improvements many of us have made in our photography over the last season is pushing standards for the club ever higher.

But now down to the 'nitty gritty' and the full results from last night's very closely fought competition are as follows:

DPS Photographer of the Year 2014/2015 - Gabriel O'Shaughnessy

Advanced Photographer of the Year 2014/2015 - Brendan Tumilty

Non-Advanced Photographer of the Year 2014/2015 - Conor McBride

Senior Mono Photographer of the Year - Arthur Carron Senior Colour Photographer of the Year - Gabriel O'Shaughnessy

Advanced Mono Photographer of the Year - Brendan Tumilty Advanced Colour Photographer of the Year - Pat McHenry

Non-Advanced Mono Photographer of the Year - Conor McBride Non-Advanced Colour Photographer of the Year - Dermot Ahern



2014-2015 News

Dundalk Photographic Society

Senior Section Individual Results Mono

- 1. 152 Arthur Carron
- 2. 150 Gabriel O'Shaughnessy
- 3. 140 Tony McDonnell
- 4. 135 Charlie Flynn
- 5. 132 Marty Garland
- 6. 127 Thomas Gray

Colour

- 1. 142 Gabriel O'Shaughnessy
- 2. 139 Tony McDonnell
- 3. 136 Arthur Carron
- 4. 133 Denis Whelehan
- 5. 131 Thomas Gray & Charlie Flynn

Overall

- 1. 292 Gabriel O'Shaughnessy
- 2. 288 Arthur Carron
- 3. 279 Tony McDonnell
- 4. 266 Charlie Flynn
- 5. 258 Thomas Gray

Advanced Section Individual Results Mono

- 1. 138 Brendan Tumilty
- 2. 134 Evalds Gaspazins
- 3. 133 Clodagh Tumilty
- 4. 128 Pat McHenry
- 5. 124 Micheal Mackin

Colour

- 1. 146 Pat McHenry
- 2. 143 Brendan Tumilty
- 3. 141 Clodagh Tumilty
- 4. 137 Evalds Gaspazins
- 5. 134 Micheal Mackin

Overall

- 1. 281 Brendan Tumilty
- 2. 274 Clodagh Tumilty & Pat McHenry
- 3. 271 Evalds Gaspazins
- 4. 258 Micheal Mackin



2014-2015 News

Dundalk Photographic Society

Non Advanced Section Individual Results

Mono

- 1. 139 Conor McBride
- 2. 135 Paul Marry
- 3. 133 Conor McEneaney
- 4. 130 Simon Mullen
- 5. 118 Alan Carolan
- 6. 116 Andrew O'Connor

Colour

- 1. 142 Dermot Ahern
- 2. 133 Conor McEneaney
- 3. 132 Simon Mullen
- 4. 131 Paul Marry
- 5. 130 Conor McBride
- 6. 128 Alan Carolan
- 7. 122 Andrew O'Connor

Overall

- 1. 269 Conor McBride
- 2. 266 Paul Marry & Conor McEneaney
- 3. 262 Simon Mullen
- 4. 246 Alan Carolan
- 5. 238 Andrew O'Connor

Congratulations to our newly crowned Photographers of the Year in both the overall and individual categories. I'm looking forward to next year already!